La Mamita











{April 21, 2006}   My Block: Puerto Rico

Because I know you missed it…. Puerto Rico on MTV (link) The show was fun. Too short but fun. You can see more at MTV Overdrive (link) where they have more clips. Just do a browse for the shows and scroll down to My Block. They show some great clips of Bomba in Loiza!!! It definitely highlighted some of the barrios of Puerto Rico – places I would never venture into. And as they said in the clip, places most Puerto Ricans won't venture into. My favorite clip was definitely of Daddy Yankee (link). He isn't my favorite reggaeton artist – that would be Tego – but he is very charismatic and, well, hot.

By the way – because of the layout I'm using, I think the links are hard to see so I'm going to start adding '(link)' for words that are also links so people can see them easily.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
