La Mamita











{March 17, 2006}   Dancing Weekend!

By Sunday, hopefully, I’ll have dropped 3 more pounds. Why? Because I’ll be dancing tonight for 2-3 hours and then on Saturday night for close to 5.  If that doesn’t push my weight down a bit I don’t know what will.  I have been feeling anxious lately about my weight and I don’t know why.  I have about 10 more pounds to lose to get back to pre-pregnancy weight and I feel like I should already be there.  But I’m not a skinny-minny who pops back to normal either so why am I surprised?  I want my little tummy to go away.  I’ll keep my butt, hips, and thighs exactly how they are – I like them.  I just hate my tummy rolls.  I have even considered starting to save money for a tummy tuck if things aren’t better in a year.  How desperate is that?  I want to just be satisified. I see others with rolls and they are still beautiful.  So why can’t I consider myself like that? 

*sigh*  It really comes down to wanting to wear my old t-shirts. I put them on now and they look like they were made for a teenager instead of me.  Ok, some of them are but I love Snoopy and sometimes the only place to find him is in a teen section.  But they fit before I was pregnant just fine and I want them to fit again. 

That reminds me… if you find any cute Snoopy t’s out there, please let me know where.  I found an awesome rhinestone one in H&M but they were in my daughter’s size – not mine.  Not fair!!!



dawn says:

Most of us Mom’s are the same way. After a couple of kids, the belly is the hardest part to shed. It gets stretched beyond capacity and no matter how hard you try, you just can’t get rid of it. It’s not necessarily fat, it’s loose stretched out skin. You can eat a healthy diet and exercise like a freak, but it just doesn’t go away. It refuses to shrink and tighten back up. I have it too, and I hate it. Sign me up for the tummy tuck too. Maybe we’ll get a two-for-one deal.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
